Conference 2009

ISINI Conferences

Photo gallery

1990 Paris France August 23 -25

1992 Athens Greece June 29-July 2

1995 Boston, Ma., U.S.A. August 24-26 Problems to consider for the Twenty-first Century

1997 Maastricht The Netherlands 20-23 August No central theme; but several themes

1999 Mexico City/Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico 18-20 August Economic Issues and Globalization; Theory and Evidence, International Symposium; Financial Liberalization and Financial Innovations and Risk at Emerging Markets

2001 Miami Florida, U.S.A. August 15-18: New Millennium and its Technological, economic and Financial Issues: Paradigms, Models and Issues

2003 Lille France August 20-23 Frontiers in Finance and Economics

2005 Wageningen The Netherlands August 24-27: No central theme. There were mentioned nine themes

2007 Bacau (George Bacovia University) Romania August 22-26 Managing Global Changes and Challenges


The 11 th ISINI Conference will take place in Mexico, as decided in our last ISINI Congress in Bacau 2007. The general meeting of ISINI will elect ISINI officers for 2009-2011 and also will decide the place of the next ISINI Conference.

ISINI Honorary members

Jan Timbergen (1903-1994) - Nobel Prize for Economics 1969

Friedrich von Hayek (1899-1992) - Nobel Prize for Economics 1974

Henry Guitton (1901-1999)

Raymond Barre (1924-2007) - former Prime Minister of France

Ilya Prigogine (1917-2003) - Nobel Prize for Chemistry 1977

George Emil Palade (1912-2008) - Nobel Prize for Medicine 1974

Mihai Draganescu (1929) - Former president of the Romanian Academy




Anghel Rugina

In memoriam





Organizer &



Organizing & Scientific Committee




Conference Program


Submitting a paper